2024 CCLGLS Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2024 Section Award Winners:

  • The Ralph A. Marsicano Award for outstanding contributions to the development of local government law in Florida: David C. Miller  
  • The Paul S. Buchman Public Service Award for outstanding contributions in the area of legal public service: Chasity H. O’Steen
  • The H. Hamilton “Chip” Rice, Jr. Award for serving the Section with distinction through mentoring, teaching, and leadership: Janette Smith

An award was also given to Ricky Libbert, the Section’s long-time Bar Administrator, who retired this year, for her many years of dedication and service to the Section

The following students were recognized as winners of the CCLGLS law student awards:

  • Heather Ochs, Ave Maria School of Law
  • Saad Chowdhury, Stetson University College of Law ([email protected])
  • Spencer Lasday, Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad College of Law
  • Mollie O’Brien, Florida State University College of Law
  • Deidra E. Rogers, Florida International University College of Law

Check out the photos of the 2024 Awards Ceremony; and see all past winners of the Marsicano, Buchman, and Rice awards in our Hall of Fame.

Thank you for your support of the Section this year!